Don Peyote - Peyote Dreaming

Style: Ambient

1. Bag One
2. It's Me Ernesto!
3. In Havana (Monsoon rmx)
4. Rainforest Bamboola
5. Born African (One Love Dub Mix)
6. Flutio Interlude
7. Song for André
8. 2012 a dub odyssey
9. Aqua Dub Remix
10. Peyote Dreaming
11. Phoenix Rising

Peyote Dreaming the long awaited solo album by Melbourne-based musician/producer Don Peyote aka Yvon Mounier. Peyote Dreaming is an eclectic sonic odyssey that journeys to the far corners of the globe, all the while being set against the natural ambience of the Australian rainforest. This is a timeless release that evokes the true organic resonance of the Australian continent as a fusion of inspiration from both the indigenous and modern multicultural landscape. Combining crisp production with intelligent arrangements Don Peyote draws upon global indigenous influences, otherworldly musical traditions and dub electronica influences to create an intricate soundscape - where every moment counts. Peyote Dreaming is the sound of now! Deep dubbed out fat bass beats, that are as wide as a 'post code', lusciously wrapped and surrounded by the organic electronic sounds the global groove culture has come to love and cherish. This is a cutting edge full emersion into where electronic music is today and the whole album is a classic master mix. Whether it be global groove, psy-dub, intelligent temple beats, or doof dub this latest release from Don Peyote is destined to fill the summer sound systems and groove zones around the planet for years to come. The album offers 11 tracks of eclectic, world-influenced, visionary down tempo fat dub and bass. Featuring flutes and sax by Dan Richardson and didjeridoo by Australian maestro Ganga Giri. Peyote Dreaming is a culmination of 3 years of work in the studio and follows upon Don Peyote's previous album 'Are You Peyoted?' (2000).